Risen

Image result for risen movie

Movie: Risen
Released Year: 2016

Director: Kevin Reynolds
Casts: Joseph Fiennes, Tom Felton, Peter Firth, Cliff Curtis, Maria Botto

Genre: Action, Adventure, Drama, Mystery

Storyline
A story of resurrection, from the view of a non-believer. Clavius, a Roman Military Tribune, with his aide, Lucius, was given a task to solve a case of mystery of Yeshua. Following Yeshua’s followers, Clavius found himself witnessing unexplainable happening that changed his believe.

My Thoughts
Story about resurrection that I read from the bible made me want to watch it on film. And from a non-believer point of view, it change the whole story’s perspective. It showed me that it takes time and patience to convince a non-believer to accept Christ into their lives. This is what I see in this movie and it’s a good one.

The movie was well written, although the crucifixion was a fast and quick event which disappoint me in some form. I was hoping the crucifixion part could give more information like the bible.

Will I recommend this movie? Why not? It could be a way to spread the gospel in a form of movie. It can also be a teaching tool to young Christians about believing in Christ.

My ratings: 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

