Life

Image result for life movie

Movie: Life
Release Year: 2017

Director: Daniel Espinosa
Casts: Ryan Reynolds, Jake Gyllenhaal, Rebecca Ferguson, Hiroyuki Sanada, Ariyon Bakare, Olga Dihovichnaya

Genre: Horror, Sci-Fi, Thriller

Storyline
Six astronauts were on a mission to collect a sample from Mars for an experiment as proof of life existence on the Red Planet. However, things weren’t going as plan when the organism proves more intelligent than what they expected. Fighting for hope and a chance of survival, they had to come up with a decision fast before dire consequences that may be a threat to Earth.

My Thoughts
Honestly speaking, I got this ticket for free and prior to watching, I have no idea what the movie was about. All I know is that Ryan Reynolds is acting in it.

So here’s my honest opinion. It is a average movie in my opinion. But I’m quite awe about how astronauts work on the spaceship which the movie depicted quite nice and as real as they could. I would say it’s quite predictable as the movie move towards the ending. Sci-fi isn’t my thing as I’ve said previously on my other entry. But it’s still good to watch something out of my range of genre.

Will I recommend this movie? Nope, I believe there’s better sci-fi movie out there worth watching. But if you’re curious and like the kind of survival show, this is for you.

P.S. Don’t stay after the movie, is isn’t Marvel cos there’s no after credit.

My Ratings: 2.5/5

Leave a Reply

