The Time Keeper

Image result for the time keeper

Book: The Time Keeper
Author: Mitch Album

Published Year: 2012
Genre: Inspiration, Fiction

Storyline
A man who invented the world’s first clock was punished for trying to measure time. He was made to listen to the cries of those who came to him seeking for more time after being banished into a cave for centuries. He was known as Father Time for counting the hours and minutes. Eventually, he was granted back his freedom with a mission, with a huge hourglass, to teach two earthly people the true meaning of time. In order to save himself, he had to save them both.

My Thoughts
Time is a valuable asset all of us have. Most of us may not truly utilize the time we were given or may have taken it for granted. And when the time passed, we regretted not doing things that we should or planned. Those that live in the cities usually move in a much faster pace compared to the country sides. We often are buried in our work most hours a day that we don’t get to enjoy what’s around us or spend time with our love ones. And when we lost that privilege, we resented in ourselves.

This book showed me how valuable time is and I should cherish everything and everyone that I have now. For I will not be given the extra time to do so. I am glad that I bought this book and read it. Before I read this book, I never knew how precious time could be.

Will I recommend this book? Definitely.

My ratings: 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

